The main exploration and growth projects are in Canada, a stable country that is mining-industry friendly. Canadian Malartic's production is not subject to a hedging instrument, and the seasoned construction team that built Canadian Malartic is ready to undertake other large-scale projects.
  • Hammond Reef
  • Overview

  • The Hammond Reef Gold Project is located 23 kilometres northeast of the Town of Atikokan and 200 kilometres west of Thunder Bay, Ontario, within Treaty 3 lands, the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe people and an area recognized by the Metis Nation of Ontario as their traditional harvesting territories.

    Hammond Reef is a large deposit that has an open-pit recovery potential. Osisko performed more than 330,000 metres of drilling before the Canadian Malartic Partnership was formed.

  • Update

  • The project team recently finalized an environmental impact study that was filed in accordance with the terms of reference in January 2014. A feasibility study was presented in 2013, and a Memorandum of Understanding was signed with the Métis Nation of Ontario in April 2012. Furthermore, resource-sharing agreements were reached with eight Aboriginal groups in December 2010.

    To consult all of the documents listed in the environmental impact study, use the following link to download the complete versions:

Table of Contents

Title Page

Executive Summary

EIS EA Report Chapters

Appendices

Technical Support Documents

  • History

  • Past exploration work on the property led to the development of a small mining operation in the 1890s, and again in the 1930s. Other exploration work by Falconbridge in the 1980s, and by Pentland Firth in the 1990s, paved the way for Brett Resources Inc. to launch a much bigger exploration project. In 2010, after acquiring Brett Resources, Osisko carried out an intensive exploration program and updated the earlier definition of the deposit.

  • Kirkland Lake
  • Overview

  • The Canadian Malartic Partnership is now largest holder of mineral rights in the Kirkland Lake district.

    Some thirty properties – most of which are contiguous – cover an area of approximately 240 square kilometres and are located some 600 kilometres north of Toronto and 80 kilometres west of Rouyn-Noranda.

    The properties host ten gold deposits that contain current and historic mineral resources. The focus to date has been on three of these properties: Upper Beaver, Bidgood and Canadian Kirkland.

  • Update

  • Current activities focus on the Gauthier Township, where the Company has NI 43-101 mineral resources on five properties: Upper Beaver, McBean-Anoki, Bidgood, Upper Canada and Amalgamated Kirkland. The goal is to increase the mineral resources for possible eventual development into a mine. Future activities will likely focus on the Upper Beaver and Canadian Kirkland properties.

  • History

  • The Kirkland Lake Project properties were acquired in December 2012 as part of the purchase of Queenston Mining Inc.

    Kirkland Lake is a world-renowned mining district that is one of the most prolific gold camps in North America. The camp ranks second in Canada, after Timmins, with respect to total ounces of gold produced.

Les principaux projets d'exploration et de croissance sont établis au Canada, un pays stable et favorable à l'industrie minière. La production provenant de Canadian Malartic n'est assujettie à aucun programme de couverture sur l'or, et l'équipe de construction chevronnée qui a bâti Canadian Malartic est prête à s'engager dans d'autres projets d'envergure.
  • Hammond Reef
  • Survol

  • Le projet aurifère Hammond Reef est situé à 23 kilomètres au nord-est de la ville d'Atikokan et à 200 kilomètres à l'ouest de Thunder Bay, en Ontario, soit sur le territoire ancestral du peuple Anishinaabe visé par le Traité no 3 et reconnu comme terre agricole traditionnelle par la Nation métisse de l'Ontario.

    Hammond Reef est un imposant gisement qui présente le potentiel d'exploitation à ciel ouvert. Osisko a effectué plus de 330 000 mètres de forage avant la création du Parteneriat Canadian Malartic.

  • Mise à jour

  • L'équipe de projet vient de finaliser une étude d'impact sur l'environnement qui a été déposée selon les termes de référence en janvier 2014. Une étude de faisabilité a été présentée en 2013, et un protocole d'entente a été signé avec la Nation métisse de l'Ontario en avril 2012. Par ailleurs, des ententes de partage des ressources ont été conclues avec huit groupes autochtones en décembre 2010.

    Pour consulter tous les documents énumérés dans l'étude d'impact sur l'environnement,* veuillez utiliser le lien suivant afin de télécharger l'intégralité du contenu :

Table of Contents

Title Page

Executive Summary

EIS EA Report Chapters

Appendices

Technical Support Documents


*Veuillez prendre note que le document est en anglais seulement.
  • Historique

  • Dans le passé, la propriété a fait l'objet de nombreux travaux d'exploration qui ont donné lieu à une exploitation minière modeste au cours des années 1890, puis à nouveau pendant les années 1930. D'autres travaux d'exploration menés par Falconbridge au cours des années 1980 et par Pentland Firth dans les années 1990 ont ouvert la voie à Brett Resources Inc. pour lancer un projet d'exploration plus vaste. En 2010, après avoir acquis Brett Resources, Osisko a réalisé un programme d'exploration intensif et a pu mettre à jour la ressource définie.

  • Kirkland Lake
  • Survol

  • Partenariat Canadian Malartic est maintenant le plus grand détenteur de titres miniers dans le district de Kirkland Lake.

    La trentaine de propriétés – reliées entre elles pour la plupart – totalisent une superficie d'environ 240 kilomètres carrés et se situent à quelque 600 kilomètres au nord de Toronto et 80 kilomètres à l'ouest de Rouyn-Noranda.

    Elles abritent dix gisements aurifères qui contiennent des ressources minérales actuelles et historiques. Jusqu'à maintenant, les activités ont surtout porté sur les propriétés Upper Beaver, Bidgood et Canadian Kirkland.

  • Mise à jour

  • À l'heure actuelle, les activités sont concentrées sur le canton de Gauthier, où l'entreprise détient des ressources minérales conformes au NI 43-101 sur cinq propriétés : Upper Beaver, Anoki-McBean, Bidgood, Upper Canada et Amalgamated Kirkland. L'objectif consiste à accroître les ressources minérales afin de mettre éventuellement en valeur une mine. Les prochaines activités devraient porter sur les propriétés Upper Beaver et Canadian Kirkland.

  • Historique

  • Les propriétés du projet Kirkland Lake ont été acquises en décembre 2012 dans le cadre de l'achat de Queenston Mining Inc.

    Kirkland Lake est un district minier renommé qui figure parmi les camps les plus prolifiques en Amérique du Nord. Il se classe deuxième au Canada, derrière Timmins, pour le nombre total d'onces produites.